Video Wont Preview During Uploading Process On Dtube (SOLVED)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Untitled.png

Hello everyone! - So...It's been 4 days now since I've been trying to upload. When I do, the video preview never loads and instead I get a "broken icon" where the video should be previewed. My videos are always in the same format, mp4, 1280x720, and are no bigger than 200 mbs most of the time I think. I use Chrome as well and it's never caused any issues - at least until now. I tried uploading my older videos just to see if anything would work, and nothing.

My boyfriend also tried to upload a video as well and it's working fine for him - so something is up with my account.

I've tried clearing my browsers cookies, shutting down chrome and restarting my computer, signing out of dtube, posting from steemit (uploaded just fine) but still no success on Dtube.

I thought maybe it was bandwidth issues but I haven't received a message that I exceeded it - but I am still not sure if that's how it works or not.

I've also been inactive on Dtube for almost a month now : maybe this is the reason I can't upload as I don't have much steam power??

Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions?

Thank you for your help!

EDIT: :

While I was unable to preview the file once the file was loaded to Dtube, I decided to submit the video anyways as one would normally do - and surprisingly enough, the video was uploaded successfully. Still not sure why I cannot preview the video during the uploading process though.

Sort:  

Where do you get an error message and what does it say?

Hello and thanks for responding! I don't get an error message - I just get the broken link as shown in the photo. I'm not sure what this means though. After the video is done "uploading" there is no preview of the video, it just stays this way.

I don't see a broken link in the photo. Only a video being uploaded. Do this. Screen record the whole process. Upload it to YouTube and I can have a look.

Alrighty so I think I solved the issue. For some reason I am unable to preview the video when I upload the file - which left me with the impression that it wasn't uploading at all. I decided to submit the video once it was done loading - and the video uploaded just fine to Dtube, oddly enough. Still not sure why I can't preview the video though...

Anyways though, thanks a bunch for your help! :)

You can use Handbrake to pre-render the video. I always do it and it shows up in preview. You can try it!