You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube 0.9: Doubling up your rewards

in #dtube5 years ago

It took a couple tries.

After claiming my new dtube account, I ended up a bit stuck. I got it working by logging out of steem and dtube, logging into steem-on-dtude through keychain and logging into dtube-on-dtube with my dtube private posting key.

Once I was logged into both accounts separately, the video cross-posting worked

Sort:  

Well that’s definitely not what I’d call simple. User-friendliness hasn’t always been a strength for DTube necessarily. I always find myself having to log in and out. It’s pretty annoying.

Thanks for the info!

I cleared my cache and logged out of both and back in and still no cross publication. Any other ideas on how to get it to work?

how do you mean logged in seperately? i was logged into both accounts and it did not work for me. do you use two different browsers?