You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will "Steemit 2.0" (MEOS?) Destroy Steemit?

in #dtube5 years ago

I agree with you, I think MEOS has very little chance of killing Steemit, and I don’t think it’s going to be as big or revolutionary as people think, unless if they come up with a UX comparable or better than the social media we are use to. From how I understand the system speculatively speaking, people pay to post, which to me sounds like you’re going to have a lot of ads and content people aren’t going to enjoy on there. Alternatively, if they do reward posts and good content, like you said there’s going to be people gaming the system by buying upvotes or whatever way is most profitable. Also, in terms of the features of MEOS I’ve heard so far, it sounds a lot like a combination of what is already out there; Hyperspace has a UBI system and ONO has KYC. The most important thing in my opinion is UX, simplicity of use for the average user. So let’s see what they do with that. Thanks for the video and insightful thoughts.

Sort:  

Great comment @nextgen622

Indeed it's all about UX at this stage. Without solid and unique UX it will be hard to reach mass adoption.

Cheers
Piotr