When Your Post Doesn't Get Upvoted - A PARODY

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Admit it, we all go through it. Sometimes, when you post and no one upvotes it for the next few hours, you kind of feel a twinge of slight sadness. And that’s silly! I wanted to make this exaggerated video for those who can relate and would like to have a quick laugh.

Anyway, it's super silly to get worked up about a post. Just post quality content that you love! And even if it doesn’t get upvoted right away - you still have seven days to get some votes. If its good, I guarantee you someone will see it and take notice into your future content. It’s just how it works!

I hope you guys are having a great day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Omg I came to watch this haha cuz I was at work earlier! Great acting lol 😛that last scene tho was so sad :(

Haha don't lie it was horrible and it was meant to be haha...
I know, I asked Spencer if I should make a happy ending - he said no

hahahah :P well the shower sob scene was pretty funny :P and the acting was still WAYYY better than I would have been!! i can barely vlog hahaha :P it is a process, getting used to camera in face!

You're too kind ahaha, I just saw your vlog it was great!

Lol thanks Jane! Its getting less awkward and taking less takes, but still has a long ways to go haha 😆

Lmao great idea and execution, pun intended ;)

Haha good one!

Hahaha! That cracked me up a lot!

Yay, I'm glad you found it funny! I was afraid this might be taken the wrong way.
THANK YOU!

haha awesome girl

Thank you <3 :)

LOL! Girl, I know that feeling all too well! hitting refresh on my browser every 30 secs, waking up in the middle of the night to check, only to wake up the next morning to good news! (or not sometimes, lol).

Thanks for helping all of us keep it in perspective ;)

Oh the middle of the night...my boyfriend gets so angry ahaha but I'm so curious!! I definitely love waking up to some great upvotes though haha

always after you give up.....steemit comes through.

It really does hahaha

Hilarious and recognizable, even if I've only been on Steemit for 2 days. Really very funny. Lmao. Resteemed.

Everyone on steemit has encountered this challenge, some are still encountering it. It can really be sad like you said; especially when you felt blank in your brain and notwithstanding, you still managed to put up an article that's nice and start feeling all proud of yourself on how well you can still bring out something tangible from a brain that was initially feeling blank and at the end of everything, all you get is no upvote or very low upvotes. You can't just help but feel sad. #storyofmylife

I should feel this way then since most of my posts are not being upvoted. I am just new to steemit so I am not that popular. XD hehe!

It actually HURTS!!! HAHAHA
MAN! you get to write all in your head for more than an hour and it would get only 2 upvotes including YOURSELF! :D hahah
buy hey it seems you got a good amount of them ;)
keep posting em !
Peace!

Haha yeah most of the time I do get great upvotes but definitely not right away.
Thanks for watching!

sure sure :)
looking forward to see more.<3

hahahahaha, oh man, I know that feeling, especially at the beginning. I look at my post and I got...(drumroll plssssss) $0! WOOOHOOOO!! YEAH!!

But the truth is that if you are only looking to do it for the money, you won't get far. You will only get to a certain point and then you will ask yourself "now what?"

Rather, if you do it the right way, meaning you do what you love and you contribute to the community...with consistency, you will gain followers automatically. It's just a matter of time :)

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: I love that you also do funny skits! Watch out for my ones ;)

I agree with you 100% and that can apply to anything in life. The best thing is when you're doing something you love and then can make money at the same time.

Cant wait to see what you've got!

Sooooo true!!! That is, literally, the dream!! And it WILL come true with steemit and dtube if it goes on like this :)

My challenge for you is to not laugh my skits (when I have one)...deal?

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: Be honest as well ;P

Very true. Which is why I think it's so hard to not get upvotes, when you think you did a great job.

Haha love it!
I was hoping for a happy ending but :)

Haha I'm so sorry, I kind of like dark humor sometimes

It's kinda sad though...!
But I like it! and I can relate to it I just made a great post and nobody is liking it, show me some luv!

This is so true.....one of my expirences was when i wanted to write a post about my mum on her birthday and after writing it, tried to upload but there was no network and when the network finally came back, the page reloaded and i ad to start over again but my words this time wasnt like d first....i felt bad.....

Don't have time to watch the video now, will later - But believe me, I know that feel ;)
Especially since I neither had @dtube or @welcoming when I started here :P

Haha yay, thank you!
And yeah, I really dont have anything to complain about, my posts have been doing well the moment you resteemed me! I'm glad you decided to continue with steemit even though it was rough in the beginning, your hard work is totally paying off right now.

Okay this is f'n hilarious 😂 I relate 100% haha

UPVOTED!

Thank you so much!! I'm glad you can relate haha

Just subscribed man.

LMAO HAD THIS HAPPEN TO ME!! had to switch to chrome and it worked.. Whewwww

Lol...that's how addiction starts XD...

I've been addicted for a long time now haha

The pain is real. Oh much gosh. I am here crying right now. This is the best video ever. How come it is not first on the trending page of STEEMIT???? Oops.... ok.... I hope the question haven't triggered You lololololol This is literally me everytime. So funny. Love it So much. Very well done.

Hahaha 😂
Thank you so much! ❤️

You're welcome. I see the Dtu-God came to save you ehehehhe. But this kne is so well deserved. The best video ever here on Dtube ❤

More gods came through the night :) Thanks so much

Yeah I noticed. And I am so happy for You. Because this one deserve to be seen by everyone on steemit. Couldn't be more relatable. Talking about that I am going to share it now on Twitter :D

OMG thank you :) you're the best!!

I know right ihihihih 😂😂😂😉

Seems like its happening now aw ;( . Mom says to call her.

I was too busy crying

hahahaha, that's some crazy extremes! Nice change up in content.
You're doing great things on this platform.

Also look at your title parody is how it's spelt ;)

Its in Spanish. LMao.

haha

I swear no matter how much I try to proof read!

Lmao great idea and execution, pun intended ;)

Haha this is awesome. Great idea for a video

Haha thank you!

I have not started posting yet. How true is this? For someone starting out, and commenting a bit on others posts, is this all too true? PATIENCE IS THE ANSWER!

Yes its true.. haha

hahah i was just feeling this way before

Haha at least once a day.

So good!
hahaha so true!!! ;P

Haha thank you!!

hahahhahahhahahahha yeah thats so me lol @paolajane

haha I' so sorry but I had to shed some light on this!

LOL. This is me on DTube 😩

Lol, you'll get there, trust me!

Thanks for this encouragement post.

You're very welcome!

hahahahhhh omg relatable af 😂

Sadly haha

Yes we do, thanks for ur great encouragement. It's just a matter of time. Kudos to you Paolajane and am following you right a way

Thank you! :)

Bahaha, cute video! Hey so I'm still figuring out Steemit, what the heck is D Tube??? New YouTube for Steemit?

Pretty much hit the nail on the head! They are tied together so once you upload to dtube it shows up on your steemit page!

oh yes, I know how you feel, sometimes your really put the effort in it and it doesn't get any response :/

I know, I'm sorry its like that sometimes but just hang on in there and you'll get there!

LOL when you turned around with the glass in the kitchen I lost it!

Also, was that a smiley face on your arm at the end?

Lmao I watch that part and cringe. I cant believe I put this on the blockchain.

"Its only been 5 minutes its ok" hahaha girl you had me dying.

Haha I'm glad this video served its purpose :)

true story, lately i'm upvoting myself not to feel so sad... ;(

Lol.. dont feel so sad, its gunna be alright trust me.

OMG!! Story of my life! Thank you for the good laugh! :) You guys are awesome!

Haha, no thank you for stopping by and watching! I appreciate it :)

haha hilarious thx for the laugh

Especially your first post!

OMG this is sooooo funny :) Following and upvoting.

I have to upvote this cause you nailed it!We all have been there:))

hahaha nice video just watched it the last scene was kind of sad. great post @paolajane

funny but true..upvoted..see Yankee-statman..thnx.

There are 2 pages
Pages