Interview with Steemit Inc Executive Chair Ned Scott & Managing Director Elizabeth Powell - 7 February 2019 [recording]

in #dtube5 years ago


This interview by @pennsif with Steemit Inc Executive Chairman Ned Scott and Managing Director Elizabeth Powell was broadcast on MSP Waves on Thursday 7 February 2019.

This took place in the hour immediately before the seventh State of Steem Forum covering Steem Commerce.

The recording of the Forum is available here...

The discussion with Ned (@ned) and Elizabeth (@elipowell) covered a range of topics including progress with RocksDB/MIRA developments, Blocktrades and the new Worker Proposal System, the Steem Alliance, the Steem Wallet bifurcation and Steemit Inc's advertising program.

The discussion lasted just under an hour and included Ned and Elizabeth answering questions from the audience.

The interview was co-hosted by @teamhumble.



This recording is also available on YouTube



[ graphics from @pennsif // music from @darrenclaxton & @davidfar ]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It doesn't look like it.

I see. Thank you for telling me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m shocked there’s no comments here yet... I expected a great deal of discussion on the merits of double double and a myriad of penguin catching questions! I imagine that all took place in the Discord chat already though...

Look out for some more double double talk Thursday 14 February for the first of the two 'wrap-up' forums...

Don't want to be mean, but, I think it's the video thumbnail quality.
I just don't know what to expect from it.
That fox is scary. :O

That's Jasmine the Fox, a friendly fox who used to hangout with me when I was feeding the chickens.

Nice to hear my song FRIENDS playing out!
Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music @pennsif
Great interview as always too.
I must come on as a guest again for a catch up and good ole natter.

Thank you Darren. Yes, still working out what format the shows will take next.

You are a great interviewer. Thank you for this!

Thank you.

Hi @pennsif!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.576 which ranks you at #534 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server