Sort:  

Didn't expect that kind of a response, I'm actually surprised. So, first of all, yeah, I might sound aggressive but believe me, I tried to contain the temper. Again, no offense intended.
Now, about your assumption that I originate from the 1st world - wrong. I'm from Siberia, you might have heard about the place. It's a not dream place to be born in, and considering that it's also a part of Russia, you DO NOT wanna have anything to do with it. So did I won the "lottery"? Definitely not.
I'm not gonna describe to you just how bad it is, because (1) I have better things to do and (2) you might not believe me anyway. Let's just say that a harsh life in poverty is almost guaranteed for people there.
About the capitalism vs the analogues - yeah, it performs well so far, in comparison to, say, communism which inevitably ends in violent bloody totalitarian regime, as history shows. Yet, it's shit too, the 1% of the population owning 99% of the wealth is fucked up no matter how you look at it.
The graphs might be tricky, because the data collection and interpretation varies wildly, especially over the years. I doubt this graphs are accurate. Like, WTF "extreme poverty" is? The definition might change with time as well.
And the one with exponential growth of wealth? Well, is this a wonder if money get printed 24/7? Problem is, most of it stays in the hands of 1%, so it's completely irrelevant. The same shit happening here on steemit with abusive circle-jerking of whales, raping reward pool on one side and begging/scamming indonesians on the other. Not that the whales are better somehow and producing more (most don't produce anything), but the scales are skewed.

Congrats on making me write my longest steemit comment.

Congratulations @phoneinf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!