You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation On Steem - Let's Talk About It

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Hey Dan. Yeah, I agree about 50/50. It would make true engagement more profitable. Also, it would incentivise a whole new catagory of person to come to steem... the consumer. Something we desperately need as I think steem has a skewed ratio re creators/consumers. As it became more profitable to curate, it wouldn't surprise me if content specific websites came to steem hunting for talent. With a modest investment they could both earn through curation while sourcing material for their websites. It's a win win as content creators would simply be getting extra opportunities while receiving vote support for what they're already producing. All this is purely a hypothetical situation. One thing is for sure, 50/50 would help tackle vote selling and incentivise more active curation habits by large stakeholders, similar to what you do. It gives me hope that some whales do understand the simple fact that the draw of steem to the average user is that they will be organically rewarded for quality.

I remember there was a lot of talk about 50/50 near to steemfest from a few people and there was meant to be a meet up but I don't think it happened in the end. Either that or I missed it in the chaos of Krakow.


Some of you may know I run a curation bot for content creators I see putting in the effort. The bot upvotes around 150-200 Steemians every day for around 1-2$+ a pop.

I didn't know you ran a curation bot. I'm not gonna beat around bush here cause it's not in my nature to beg. But it is in my nature to ask though 🙂 I was wondering if you could consider me for curation support from your bot? I'm a steemian who has been here for 20 months, producing on average 4-5 high quality posts per week. I've powered up 90% of everything I've earned here and worked my ass off in the past, during the market peak when steem was super busy, curating for curie and working in various discord communities. Right now, I put in as much time as I can on twitter promoting steem with Seven77 Push up challenge. As you know, I recognize and jump on opportunities when I see them as with the Brian Armstrong CoinBase tweet. I'm putting an ocdb vote on nearly all of my posts now so an early vote on my posts should return decent curation.

Anyway, that's the hard sell over. Thanks for all you do for everyone.