You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monero Gets Multisig! / BitPay To Support Bitcoin Cash / Cobinhood & CME Futures Have Both Launched

in #dtube6 years ago

Agreed. Although this is true, please remember to keep your visitors’ privacy in mind and allow them the opportunity to opt out...unlike the now infamous Showtime fiasco. https://www.extremetech.com/computing/256547-showtime-caught-mining-cryptocurrency-viewers-pcs

Sort:  

I'm have to be compliant otherwise I would get de-ranked by google. I have all Privacy, Cookie, Third Party Policies CLEARLY displayed. It's also the users option if they want to mine and how much CPU they want to use. I also tell them about the damage that can be caused to their device with prolonged use. My members get shown their HASH RATE and the subsequent earnings from their hashes, I just keep a percentage that is also clearly displayed to te user.
I have a lot of websites and a lot run google ads so I wouldn't want to get blacklisted. I also work with legitimate partners who I also wouldn't want to get banned from.

People that don't tell users such stuff can't be bothered doing a bit of hard work and want to try and cheat users and partners and are usually banned from all the legitimate ways to earn. They learn the hard way.