You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brainwashed Billions

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

This show is in fact not driven by any morals just the selfish interests of the characters. There are plenty of things in life that are pure evil and pure good. Murdering innocent people and raping children would be an example of pure evil. Feeding the hungry and promoting ethical behavior would be an example of pure good. The show billions in my opinion is "pure evil" because of everything it represents. I do watch the show and enjoy the story even though I find all the characters to be terrible because it really does accurately portray what goes on in politics and wall street. The point is not that people are not smart enough to discern the right from the wrong it is what popular culture has become. We are being presented terrible role models through tv, movies, and music. I am not advocating for imposing anything on anyone. I am simply giving my opinion on the show.