d tube - invalid permlink character error (pre Introduce Yourself issues)

in #dtube6 years ago

FIX THIS! I spent a lot of time recording and editing my "introduce yourself" video today. Then when I got to the end of the process, I had to deal with this extremely annoying error. I saw comments about this same problem from many users that were posted over six months ago. I'm sorry to be so blunt here but this problem needs to be escalated. I can only hope your team is working on this issue, so this error becomes ancient history.

I actually downloaded another browser to get around this issue, as was suggested by many comments. Didn't work.

This issue is probably scaring new users away from your platform. Plus it is not helping the cause of crypto. Many people in the general public already think cryptocurrency is a scam and/or ponzi scheme. This "permlink error" only emboldens those beliefs. Imagine how many people have given up on Steemit and DTube at this point and went back to the muggle services, because they couldn't post a single video to introduce themselves. They can't even get past the first step of engaging this community. I can't either.

Sort: