You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation On Steem - Let's Talk About It

in #dtube5 years ago

I always have to wait for my dog to vote before I can use the bidbots. He's so slow and he tried to move the mouse with his nose so its so damn annoying. And if I don't let him vote, he gets so pissy and BARKS at me all day cuz of all the curation he misses out on.

But for real, I think that the 15 min cooldown should be removed. If you see good content, go vote for it right away. I sell my votes to help pay for some bots I run, but have other accounts that I do 100% manual curation from. Well, one of them is automated manual(I submit posts to my bot which votes oldest post when the account hits 100% to ensure biggest vote is given). Curation is an important part of posting. Does something need to be done to make bidbots less useful? Maybe, but they are like advertising. Those who can afford it(businesses) should use it, but it's still possible to be successful without them. I RARELY use bidbots, only plan on using them to promote posts about things that will help others(ex: @giftgiver). Just look at @jongolson. He promotes something I highly agree with. ENGAGEMENT. Engage with others and you'll do so much better than if you don't.

Sort:  

I just feel the playing field isnt even, and curation is being left out to dry for some odd reason.

Agreeeeeeed ! ♥
remove 15min cooldown
Manual Human can't beats the Autobot !
there's no reason to wait 15min to voting !

if this removes autobot sets 0:00 time to vote and then VP RC goes to Zero !!!

Read the contents and Communicate and Curate is Much more Good for Steem Virtuos Circulation !

also Dtube Curation !!!
is they read or watch those lots of ceated Dtube contents created every moments ???

Posted using Partiko Android