A short compilation of drone & time-lapse, shot in our Bali eco community: Taman Petanu 2016

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap (21).jpg



There is a spectacular beauty here in central Bali impossible to capture on a camera.

But I have certainly given it my best shot with my drone and HDR time-lapse tracking system!

snap (19).jpg

Hope you enjoy this little slice of perfection and surrealism ;)

I made the film as a gift for this community and it will now play on the main page of their website as a banner.

Hope your enjoy my enjoyment!

home.jpg
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

The eco-community seems very peaceful and tranquil! We shall keep Taman Petanu in mind when visiting Bali.

It is the most peaceful place I know of on Earth.

Home (1).jpg

If you do ever make it here ask to see Petra (who runs the community) and mention my name. She will give you 7 days for free if you're lucky ;)

She also accepts barter so if you fancy doing a bit of gardening instead of paying the rent...

Personally, I have paid my last year of rent in films & photos I have created for her :)

No more need for money around here, especially as we have solar power, ample fruit & veg growing around us and drinking water from the taps, which comes from filtered rain water.

OFF THE GRID is the way to be ;)

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Taman+Petanu+Eco+Neighborhood/@-8.548472,115.290758,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0xe3a79c333625baca!8m2!3d-8.548472!4d115.290758

Hey Sam, what a great video! It's Andres in Canggu

Well hello there! Great you are active on Steemit now :)

You will find my YouTube site helpful if you are looking understand Steemit better:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_2P5GBJmqRUAczT9544teQ

The first thing you need to do now is construct an introduction post. Who are you? What do you have to offer Steemit? Lots of pics, lots of info.

Here is the first post of friend I helped a few days ago:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bristena94/introducing-diaryofafreespirit

Also, you should join my Facebook group HERE and post your work there.

Keep in touch and private message me if you have questions.

...and keep collecting that crypto ;)

Much appreciated Sam! I have been reading your posts and some introductions to Steemit. Sharing is love, cheers!

Thanks @samstonehill, we shall keep Petra's name in mind as well as your tips ;)
It would be a great way to spend a week in Bali - helping out the community and exploring the area surrounding it

You will love it 🌴

wow, awesome video, more pls!

This is a fantastic video. Do you plan on doing more?

I will be making these films till the day I die!

You may enjoy my DTube account @samstonehilltube

I'll go over and check out. Thanks!

Beautiful, great job!

Thanks very much!

Nice photos. I look forward to following your content.

Thanks. I am sure you will enjoy ;)