You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intro To DTube for Steemit - Terry Brock, your host

in #dtube7 years ago

Dtube is asking me to log in with 'posting key' but when I try, its giving me 'error private posting key is wrong' but it directly copied from my page. Not sure how to proceed? Any help is appreciated!

Sort:  

That seems strange. I haven't heard of any other complaints about 'posting key' but it could be happening with others. Check on Steem Chat with a post to Adrian (the creator). Hope you get it working as it is pretty cool. Hope you can get access soon.

Thanks on your reply @terrybrock. I'll keep trying!

Have you gone into your wallet? Just a reminder that your password for https://steemit.com is different than your private key for DTube.

I used my steemit posting key..is that wrong? Thanks @untrust!

Hey @scalerman I will answer your question. First I have a question for you. Is there a notification for seeing comment replies? I had to dig through my account to find your reply. I was just doing that because I'm new to this platform. I just learned about DTube two days ago from a YouTube video. If you know of any, the best way to tell me is either text me at (916) 532-8836 or send me an email at [email protected]

Now for your question about logging into DTube. Are you going to your wallet? From there you want to click Permissions between Balances and Passwords. That should bring you to Posting, Active, Owner, Memo. At Posting, click Show Private Key. That should change your key. Hopefully that will work for you.

Thanks @untrust! I'll try that. They don't really notify you on replies..so I check mine fairly often by clicking on replies on my page. Thats how I just saw your comment! The newest replies will be first..and welcome to steemit! :)

Hopefully there will be some type of notification system built. Users will expect that. The security features are all great but what people really want is notifications to stay in contact with each other.