You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Review Of Publish0x: A Blockchain Social Platform

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I'm very sure they just mean copyright. Like if you copy paste without sourcing. It also says other people's content. "Copy / pasting someone else's content"
"Embedding videos from Youtube and using CC0 content (publicly available images from pixabay.com for example) is OK."

Sort:  

You are right ... they approved my account and I will be posting soon there ... thank you for the video and reply ...
I just wish all these new platforms to focus on alternative video embeds ... it does not make sense to use a new platform and embed YT videos ... it is like dragging the new to the old ...
They should enable embeds from Bitchute, Dtube, etc ... even the not so popular ones ... alt embeds will certainly help everyone, literally!

Yeah I 100% agree that we need to see more video embed support. Glad you got signed up. I hope you enjoy it :)