Scott Jerome Yao - More Than Words (Extreme cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi guys! This is my first successful attempt on uploading my video on Dtube. Been trying to upload it by using Safari(I'm a Mac user btw) and it doesn't work and I ended up stuck at the video upload screen. Good thing I downloaded Google Chrome and therefore I'm able to upload it yaysss!

I gotta say, although this song is widely known and covered by a lotta people, I only get myself to really appreciate this song recently. As I was playing music or singing songs, this song didn't go through my mind. When I looked at the lyrics of this song, then only I know it's a beautifully written masterpiece. Did some of my spin on this song. Hope you guys enjoy this one! :)

Lyrics:
Saying I love you,
Is not the words,
I want to hear from you,
It's not that I want you,
Not to say but if you only knew,
How easy,
it would be to show me how you feel,

More than words,
is all you have to do,
to make it real,
Then you wouldn't have to say,
that you love me,
Cause I'd already know,

What would you do,
if my heart was torn in two,

More than words to show you feel,
That your love for me is real,

What would you say,
if I took those words away,

Then you couldn't make things new,
Just by saying I love you,

Now that I've tried to,
talk to you and make you understand,
All you have to do,
is close your eyes,
And just reach out your hands,
and touch me,
Hold me close don't ever let me go,

More than words,
is all I ever needed you to show,
Then you wouldn't have to say,
that you love me,
Cause I'd already know,

What would you do,
if my heart was torn in two,

More than words to show you feel,
That your love for me is real,
What would you say,
if I took those words away,
Then you couldn't make things new,(no no)
Just by saying I love you.....


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wooohoooo first cover! Very good one :) Your voice is beautiful !. Keep it coming.

Why thank you @waybeyondpadthai. Glad you liked it :)

Niceeeeeeeee, of course, as always, @scottjeromeyao! :D

ngawwwww thank you @heartscally! you're as sweet as always! ;)

Loading...