Sort:  

I've got about $50 from DLive since I started posting there. They reward good content, too.
And their site works :p

Competition between the two is good for us all. I still have issues with both sites freezing when trying to watch vids. But I've got uploading to dtube down and don't run into the common problems anymore. Cheers!

What is your process for uploading videos?... I continuously receive errors and it's becoming discouraging.

Thanks to advice from others, I have found that using the web browser Chrome works best. Also, log out of dtube then log back in with your active password, do not use steemconnect. Those were the two main changes I made and now I rarely get error messages. If I do, I close the browser and try again but I haven't had to do that in a while.

Thank you!... logging in with my active password instead of using Steemconnect did the trick! very much appreciated!

Awesome! Glad to help. I believe I learned that trick from @kenmelendez who puts out some great tutorials.

What is @dtube.rewards?

In the post above: "Instead of simply stopping to collect these beneficiary rewards like most other apps, we have decided to redistribute it to curators instead. This happens through the @dtube.rewards account that was created and started operating recently."

I have been getting little rewards in my wallet every day. I' believe it's because I upvote vids but I'm not sure if my comments and creating vids help. @heimindanger, do you have a better answer?