Fathers Day Mene 2018

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


My father has been a huge influence in my life! I look to him for life advice frequently!

For Father's Day 2018, @sevinwilsonsdad was out of the country! Then when he got back, I was out of town for a week. Once we were both finally back in town at the same time it was time for Father's Day gifts for him.

He did not know he was getting a gift at all so as you will see he is extremely surprised!

By now you probably know that he has two gold dice named Majesty and Divinity, which are the names of Prince's doves. Les is yet to own any platinum so I thought now was a good time to add his first piece to the collection.

This time, Les gets a platinum die. In the video you can tell how much he loves this die!

His name for his new die: Raspberry Menē!

So now he has Majesty, Divinity, and Raspberry Menē!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a nice fathers day gift 🎁 Mene 24K...the best gift anyone can receive. 😀

Absolutely!! He loves it!!! Menē is the bomb!!

That's so funny. I love watching videos of @sevinwilsonsdad. He's very comfortable in his own skin. I think that's a great name for the newest acquisition!

He’s a natural in front of the camera! It must be from all of the times we have videod him over the years!

LOL! RASPBERRY MENE!!!!! Resteemed!

Thank you!! It is the perfect name! He is thinking of the next name now!!

Thank you!! It is the
Perfect name! He is thinking
Of the next name now!!

                 - sevinwilson


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

^ I think he should also be aware of this beautiful poetry you composed

I used to write haikus for a living! Jk. It is beautiful though!

Wait! Is THAT a haiku????

Your father is lucky that you are a son of him.

It was worth the wait for sure,good one @sevinwilson and Dad!
Was that you sister with the blonde hair?😁

That was my mother!!

Sorry Mr. wilson! lol ,Just had to have some fun,I loved the video,great job!

Ha ha thanks😂!

I'm glad I didn't offend you! (note to self) don't drink and Steemit!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

giphy (50).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

You’re exactly right!! especially when you can get it below spot!

You have the BEST family! 💕
I love that your dad LOVES Prince!
@sevinwilsonsdad what is your favorite Prince song of all time?

Thank you! Our family is pretty massive and hard to miss!

I am not sure what @sevinwilsonsdad's favorite Prince song is! Probably some obscure one!

I think he could pick a favorite Prince song about as easily as a favorite child. I don’t think he has one.

Haha that is really funny and probably true!!

Nice! Great present.

Yes! He loved it!!

That was fun to watch! Nice platinum dice! Soundtrack was a good touch too. @ironshield

Haha thank you sir!! Those platinum dice are awesome!!