You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PERSPECTIVE: Looking At STEEM As a Retirement Plan| 20 Years From Now...

in #dtube5 years ago

I use Steembottracker/steemdash/ to check my wallet. The difference is that it shows it to 6 decimel places. Even if I think my account isn't moving, the Steem Power is increasing faster and faster even if I leave the account alone.

The price of steem doesn't matter so much when in 20 years how much do you think your steem power will be.

I hope Steem is still around then.

What about inflation? Will that drive the orice of Steem up over time too?

Something to consider.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I Have set my Payouts to 100 Power Up in order to get there faster. If you are looking to power up faster that's a great alternative/ option.

I am not really into all that inflation aspect, I can't tell you how it works, but i do know it is a good thing that will drive the price of STEEM UP.