Thank You Bearone!

in #dtube5 years ago


I'm back from the Katoomba Christmas Party, and I am still trying to find the words to express how I felt.
The life changing events and so forth. But I did my best here. Through out the year, I am going to be rewarding @bearone and those that attended the Christmas party in small ways.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@bearone is truly an amazing woman. 😍 I saw several vids of your party, that was fantastic. Wish you all a Merry Christmas! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah she really is. I have my own videos and I will have to upload them at some point. I also wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2019.

So glad you had a great time @shaidon. Sounds like you had a lot of fun.

I still owe you the video of the event. I have been wrapped up in the real Christmas celebrations of late that I haven't been able to do a whole lot of DTube stuff.

No worries @shaidon I will enjoy viewing the video whenever you get time to share it. Make the most of any days off you may have over the holiday period. Stay cool. I hear it's going to be very hot in much of Australia in the coming days.

It's well over the century in the old money, so to speak.

104F

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh......my heart goes out to you Shaidon. I dont know why, and I'm certainly not complaining, but it is very comfortable here in Scarborough (Q'ld) today and it was the same on Christmas day. I'm not sure how long this will last but I'm making the most of it for now. (lol)

Awww thanks so much brosef 🤗

It was great to meet you and thank you for making such an effort in coming. I know it was way off ypur comfort zone and it took courage to come up.

I'm definitely looking forward to 2019 and next year's party in Adelaide. Yes lots to do to get it organised but I'm sure you Ballers will kill it.

We will. It's an honour to be called brosef by you. I am gonna call you Mama Bear from now on.

There was a lot of mutual growth that weekend. I now know I can travel lighter than I did, and I am far more capable of things. Ben told me stuff that made me understand the situation more too.
He loves you to bits.

But the trip taught me that I am far stronger than I realise, and that fear of the unknown is what holds us back.
That and that leeches won't let go. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The other day I saw post from @vincy and @travelgirl, and the Steem bag and goodies and the food and karaoke, I tell you, even without me going there, I fell in love with @bearone. She is surely one lady whom many people should get to know. Thank you for sharing this heartfelt video. I literally can feel your heart. Or maybe I am emotional. :p

Thank you for your response. Yeah, I could tell she was really special once I got there. Initially, there were a few trust issues, but we overcame that and we became great friends. She prepared SOOOO MUCH FOOD.
She went above and beyond and I can't say enough good things. :D

I became really good friends with her husband too. It's easy to bond over video games.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shaidon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @shaidon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shaidon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shaidon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!