You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will "Steemit 2.0" (MEOS?) Destroy Steemit?

in #dtube5 years ago

Steem has not been around long enough to demonstrate that staking is a better option. The people who have whaled were early speculators. With the growing Minnow and Orca middle class, Steem should prove to be a bit more stable.

Sort:  

There are certainly flaws...

What would be your idea for a better algorithm?

I haven’t the experience to opine with any authority. I am not against the current algorithm. I don’t think that it has had enough time to push out the speculators. This is principally because there have been no alternatives. With MEOS in the works, we may hopefully see a migration of the speculators, leaving the holders to their own devices.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let's see when MEOS comes out and how it will look like, interesting times ahead!

Agreed. I’ll probably see you over there as I also test the waters.

Posted using Partiko iOS