Building my Cryptocurrency Mining Rig

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Building my Cryptocurrency Mining Rig video on DTube


You can use this rig to Mine anything that uses a GPU - Find a list here of what will give you the best return for your mining power. Currently Ethereum and Musicoin provide the best returns at the time of writing this post.

Find my full guide on steemit at the below link.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@simonsayz/building-my-eth-aluminium-mining-rig-construction-video-and-guide

Materials Required:

The materials to use per rig case - will hold up to 6 x GPU's

2x pieces of 3 Metre Moulding Aluminium Angle 20x20x1.5mm - cost approx $32.00 AUD *each rig only uses 5 metres, so you will have some left

1x piece of Pine Dar 18x18mm 2.7 metre in length - cost approx $5 AUD

1 box of Self Drilling Screws - I used Zenith Metal Button Head Phillips Drive 8G x 12mm *35 screws in the pack - cost approx $4 AUD

I also use some masking tape to reduce the rough edges of my cuts and I cut with a hacksaw.

Cut Aluminium lengths to:
4 x 55cm
4 x 35cm
4 x 30cm

Cut Wood lengths to:
5 x 35cm
1 x 55cm

Apologies - I wasn't aware that this would repost on my own steemit wall.

Sort:  

Nice video

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simonsays from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

nice set up clean and classy

Thanks @gwapology ! You have a new follower ^^

followed back mate

@simonsayz got you a $0.97 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@simonsayz got you a $0.97 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Don't want to spend a lot of money to earn bitcoin? Check the BTC mining contracts on Hashflare.
With the enormous rise in value of bitcoin, their mining contracts have become very profitable! Hashflare contracts are selling out very fast so get in while they're still available.
Register here: https://hashflare.io/r/4C33E54D

Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions.

That music got me pumped!

Totally thought this was a workout video for Rocky. I need another beer...