Street Performing in Bristol

in #dtube6 years ago


Last Saturday I performed a short version of one of my street shows at the Christmas Market in Bristol, UK. Now I am bringing it to the streets of Steemit for you to enjoy .

This was a big step for me. I have just recently moved back from Germany where I have been doing quite a lot of street performing, but I had absolutely no idea how the audiences here would react. It turns out quite well.

While I didn't get rich, I did have a fairly decent hatful of "gold" by the end of my number. And most interesting to me was the fact that the audience here in the UK seemed to be much more up easily animated than what I had become used to in Dresden. This could of course be potluck, as oh so often happens with street performance. However, I did get the sense that it was genuinely a difference in the cultures and something which I will be taking note of in the future.

If anyone enjoys what they have seen and wants to show their appreciation, the feel free to throw a few satoshis in my Crypto Hat.

BTC: 1AdUSqw9ikGf1HKBWzmKeuAs1zFjU8TwZx
Dash: XiRshzKj6nVkKvRcv1JN8QmVankrUQCKi9


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS