The Road - Tyger Tyger | wav-Dr. | Bonnie Legion

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Original Song: The Road
Producer/Musician/Singer-Songwriter: wav-Dr. @wav-Dr
Singer-Songwriter: Tyger Tyger @tygertyger
Singer-Songwriter/Visuals: Bonnie Legion @soundlegion

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/7i7xyc7by1/the-road/

This is a collaborative track with Wav-Legion and the very talented @tygertyger It's a dark electronic rock fusion track that has some bite to it. Tyger Tyger blesses our sound palette with some Rarring husky, gritty Janis Joplin style vocals that put you right in that raw rock n roll mindstate, some killer stylings and an out of the park production from @wav-Dr with fantastic guitar and quality sound mixing and vocal adds this track is a favorite of recent.

For the Video Visual, I overlayed in Sony Vegas the song cover with several edited free stock footage clips to give a dark artsy feel to the song as you listen. I used footage of a blood moon, with black and white outdoor night nature footage, several vintage stock reel clips and old photos.

We showcased the song release on MSP Waves Radio http://mspwaves.com/home/listen/ on PAL with spotlight on the artist hosted by @d-vine and @onemedia yesterday and had a fantastic time chattin up over the track and various other things. If you happened to miss the show and a taping of the show is dropped be sure to check it out on @spotlight.artist I am sure it will catch a resteem from my end so be on the look out for that ;)

Lyrics (Tyger Tyger)
Well I took her to the river and there I laid her down
and her thighs were white as sugar and tasted just as fine
but I better hit the road now cause my man is comin’ round
yeah I better hit the road now cause my man is comin’ to town

You see my man he is the hunter and I , I am the prey
and he’s gonna come and hunt me until it is my judgment day
so I better hit the road now cause my man is comin’ soon
yeah i better hit the road now by the light of this here blood moon

blood on the moon, blood on the moon it means trouble
blood on the moon, blood on the moon it means trouble
blood on the moon, blood on the moon it means trouble

(Bonnie Legion)
We'll I'm a real tough cookie, come and give me some more,
I'm good for cookin, good for fucking, good for cleaning the floor,
he says I better not leave, he's gonna give it to me,
just a bump on the road of my dirty deed,

we'll im'a get up in his face look him straight in the eye and put my throat right there
and plead my own demise,
oh you can hit me, make me silly baby, I dont care,
we're getting blood on the moon with this love affair,

we'll make it sticky, icky, licky, as we tear it apart
and light the whole place up like an amusement park,
oh i'm your pretty little girl, dress me all in red
and you can fuck me to the wall untill we both are dead

oh I better hit the road now, my man is coming soon,
oh I better hit the road now, cause my man, man man is coming...
blood on the moon
blood on the moon
blood on the moon it means trouble

www.wav-legion.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This song flat out rocks!!!

I love this song

Congratulations @soundlegion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1200 posts. Your next target is to reach 1300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great clip, Bonnie, the music itself and the song sound amazing!