You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 389: I have zero rights to say what anyone else should do with their stake.

in #dtube5 years ago

Hi @exyle, I respect your opinion regarding that everyone has a right to do what they please with their stake. On the flip-side, there also has to be trust. For Steem to be successful, investors, developers, users, etc need to have some confidence in consistency of action.

I see sudden pulling of delegated Steem Power to be an issue. I have mentioned in one of my posts that contracts should exist between delegator and delegatee. DSound had their delegation removed suddenly without notice.

Steem had 10,000 SP removed. This is going to have an impact on their ability to create accounts because of RC. Considering Steem is a Steemit Inc account, it makes very little sense why this delegation would be removed.

@jesta has a very good post explaining what has happened as well as his perspective. See link: https://steemit.com/steem/@jesta/the-recent-controversy-between-steemit-inc-and-the-community-the-premine-control-and-where-it-leads-this-blockchain

I also feel top witnesses have not performed particularly well. My biggest criticism is communication. Most of the time I have no idea what they are doing. They should provide regular posts updating the community. Threatening Steemit Inc with removing their stake is also unacceptable. However, this threat appears to have very little support by witnesses. Looks like more communication issues. I hope this can all be sorted sensibly.