Sort:  

I'm currently having the same problem man. I love film making and shooting so many different things but I dont really know what I want to focus on. I would love to do product reviews but like you said its expensive. I also want to make travel films but time and travel is expensive. I also want to shoot short films but those take so long to make for just a few minutes.

I love vlogging but with my day job I just don't have as much time as I usually do.

Sorry to hear you're going through the same thing man. I guess all we can do is come up with some ideas of what we want to do, and then execute on them and hope for the best lol.

It's just how it goes when starting in a new field. I'm just going to try a bunch of different things and see what I enjoy and what I'm good at. Takes time but in the end I'll find what I enjoy most and proceed with that.

Hope you find your calling to man!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a legit struggle. My YouTube channel has been on a hamster wheel because of the crypto market getting crushed and STEEM isn't paying out and is a big struggle right now.

I'm all over the place with my YouTube channel. One minute I'm talking about crypto, the next minute I'm playing basketball and then I'm talking about my car in the next video.

Yeah man, I definitely feel that. In the Youtube world, I think it's more about identifying your niche and sticking to it. I'm sure you'll figure it out soon brother.

Hi @spenceryan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.596 which ranks you at #1784 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #188.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server