You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Dtube] My visit Inside Genesis Mining

in #dtube7 years ago

Very interesting! Thanks for the video! Checking out the pricing that is about a $1000 more per 100MH/s than I paid for my rigs, and I had free shipping, plus I own the equipment... when your contract runs out with Genesis you don't own anything! Plus you still have to pay electric on it, it looks like? But I guess a big plus is the maintenance and not having to set it up, not having to deal with the noise, and not having to deal with the heat... I wonder how the electric is billed, do they include billing for cooling?

Plus with Ethereum going to be moving to proof of state with the Metropolis Ethereum update part 1 coming in September with the rewards being reduced from 5 to 3 ether, and then part 2, where there will be a huge difficulty bomb, I wouldn't want to be locked into a contract for that for 2 years! Yikes.