Greetings Steemit! - My introduction video shot on Christmas day And Anyone else? ๐Ÿ˜‚ My exams are only 4 days away now and the #study is getting intense!

in #dtube โ€ข 6 years ago

There is literally so much information to retain for my anatomy subject - anatomical terminology, bone classification, muscle contractions, cavity structures and membranes, nerve fibres and pathways, vertebral features, lymphatics......๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ’ฅ When thereโ€™s a lot of content it overwhelms me, not always because of the amount of work it requires but because it means that thereโ€™s lots for me to try and master. More content means more possible areas and questions to ask, and me being me wants to get everything perfect โœ”๏ธ In being like this it means I make sure I cover all the tiny details, rather than just trying to grasp the general concept. It usually works in my favour as I anticipate most of the types of questions to be asked but it means study is NO STOP! I never really know when enough is enough ๐Ÿ˜… and the longer I have until the exam the more I just wear myself out. The anticipation for the exam is what kills me anxiety. Because my obsessive thoughts think that the longer time since I last read over a concept of idea, the more likely itโ€™s drifted from my memory. So this makes me reread the same things over and over and over again. I rewrite notes, rewatch lectures, do practise quizzes, reread textbooks, search for different explanations and then finally attempt practise exams โœ๐Ÿป Iโ€™m currently wearing my anxiety on my face in the form of angry red pimples, which I discovered not so long ago can appear in times of stress ๐Ÿ™ˆ I just need to get through my exams and then FREEDOM for the next 4 months ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป Wishing all of you studying out there for your end of year schooling the best of luck and know that no matter how much you study or revise or practise or know or remember or get for your result, YOU ARE AMAZING REGARDLESS ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿปโค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

welcome to steemit @storyofsera, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. ๐Ÿ˜Š