You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - Mark Zuckerberg Eyes Cryptocurrency For Facebook In Attempt To Take Down STEEMIT.COM

in #dtube6 years ago

Suckerberg is just trying to make headlines to keep the sheeple interested in fakebook. Being a centrally governed entity is all it will ever be, and there is no way he would EVER give up even .001% of that power to the decentralized blockchain technology.
He is a tool of the state.

Sort:  

While I would agree that the site has been, and probably will continue to be, a tool of branches of the state, saying Zuckerburg is a "tool" of the state, I feel, gives the man more power than he actually could have.

In the end, if Facebook collapses like Myspace, what did you all lose that I didn't already lose when Myspace collapsed (I lost nothing)?

OK. To me a tool is just that, a tool someone else (the smart one) uses. The guy has next to no power in my opinion, and dumb as a box of rocks.