A MINUTE OF CLERIFICATION

in #dtube6 years ago

My blog has been boring somehow, since I joined steemit; the community have not showed me love and support and right now am thinking of giving up. I just hope some wonderful eyes see this post and fall inlove with my blog, don't make me regret this
I believe in you all, I hope believe in me too.

GBWA-20171017121104.jpg

Till next time, I remain your faithful girl @swtprincess

Sort:  

You don't need to give up, you are not the only one in those shoes.

No need to give up. It takes time to find love...even on Steemit.

I'm not sure what you are expecting, @swtprincess. You have only posted three articles including this one, and you have only published your first article a week ago. Steemit is about interacting with people. You have only made 9 posts so far. Subtracting the three articles, that means you have only interacted with another person 6 times so far.

My advice to you: Give to get. It's really that simple. Get involved in reading and commenting with thoughtful and intelligent comments on other people's articles. You will begin to build a following of people who are interested in reading what you write by writing things people want to read. Go ahead and give Steemit a month of hard work. Use your 20 upvotes per 24 hour period rather than wasting them. They are not worth anything now, but go ahead and give them anyways. People will still appreciate that you upvoted them. If you put in the hard work for a month, and you still don't see any results, then at least you gave yourself a fair chance.

Cheers!