EXCLUSIVE DTUBE VIDEO 235: Why I STILL prefer DTUBE over YouTube | Response to @spectrumecons

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


@nathanmars resteemed a very interesting video by @spectrumecons today where he talks about why he has decided to leave DTube and while I can see where he is coming from I want to make a counterargument in my very long exclusive @dtube video today. This is not a rant, this is not criticism, this is why I still prefer DTube even as a YouTuber. As always comment your thoughts below!

Here's the original post for reference: https://steemit.com/video/@spectrumecons/7wmi1dqw

Note: I am not affiliated with YouTube, all opinions are my own.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

Special thanks to my top supporters who changed my life @kpine @dtube @thejohalfiles @ajvest @nathanmars @sweetsssj @penguinpablo you guys are amazing!!!

I am offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:



Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, Tanbay

I also prefer Dtube. Of course I would like some things to happen, for example, people's votes can be given beyond 7 days. Other than that, I see innumerable advantages in using dtube, mainly because it is inside the blockchaim of the steeme to give us the possibility to produce good content and to be compensated by it!

Yes I'm sure things will happen soon, thanks for stopping by again and have a great day :)

Totally agree with this, YouTube is so crap these days it's unbelievable :/

Indeed it is :/

I have to admit. I’ve gone back to consuming a lot of my content on YouTube. But now that I’ve been posting again, I’m watching more people’s videos. But the fact that YouTube controls so much of what’s seen leaves so much room for corrupt things to take place. And now people are seeing that.

Finally people are starting to understand, I'm also still using YouTube for certain videos but I try and spend as much time as possible on DTube :)

Congratulations @tanbay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yay thanks :P

Congratz @tanbay! You made all of the right points.

Good and bad sides taken in consideration I'm on your side and must agree that Dtube is 10x better than YT.

Maybe not in the way it works. Yet. But you can't really compare a babys intellectual skills to the ones of an adult. And that is exactly what that user was doing.

How can one expect a newborn platform expect it to be better than one many years ahead of it? It doesn't make any sense.

Well thanks dude and I'm glad we're on the same page here :)

Well done, keep at it Tanbay, don't listen to people who are having tantrums and don't know how to market.

Same dude and thanks for the words of encouragement! :)

The biggest problems with DTube are the Steem blockchain's problems. It takes forever to get a Steemit account approved, and then your vote means shit unless you buy money into a crypto whose value goes up and down. Don't get me wrong, I believe in Steem, but you have to convince people to invest in something before they are able to even support you, when Youtube asks you for nothing. The only alternative is to pander to whales, but then what's the difference between changing yourself to appease advertirsers and changing yourself to appease the whales? Either way you're their monkey dancing for money.

Also you can't fucking edit your comments no matter how many goddamn typos you have.