Bitcoin Too Slow And Too Expensive? Not Compared To What Owns 80% Of The Market

in #dtube6 years ago


Many want to attack bitcoin saying it is too slow and too expensive for money transfers. Considering 80% of the transfers go through the banking system, bitcoin ends up cutting costs significantly and speeding up the entire process. Sure, it is not cut out as payment on a cup of coffee but it is ideal for larger transfers that are presently held by the banking system.

In volume, the small transactions rule. However, when viewed through dollar amounts, this is where bitcoin is positioned.

Here a link to the @zer0hedge article.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@zer0hedge/what-gives-cryptocurrencies-their-value


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

First to the Blockchain wins. The original is just that, which is bitcoin

Good stuff Taskmaster4450. I was one of those "too slow, too expensive" guys. Not anymore. I get it, thanks.

Glad I could help @summertooth.

That does not mean I am saying that bitcoin is the best blockchain nor that it will have the best return in 2018. In fact, as I wrote below, I might take some BTC off the table and roll it into STEEM and BTS..I think they could offer better returns in 2018.

I understand & agree. I am bullish on BTS & STEEM too. I'm currently rolling other crypto profits into those two winners.

Yeah the advantage to rolling into steem is that you can influence how much of a return you get to a degree. I think I "earned" 25% on steem so far just in my efforts on here.

Which I think helped me to offset being down on the price although I am not sure since I bought at so many different levels each time.

Exactly what I am thinking, and by the way, for micropayments you can easily use groestl, vtc of ltc with atomic swaps between blockchains with fees of a few pennies, without considering lightning network in development in the first place...

I think it is not no

What is ironic...I am bullish BTC yet I might take some and roll that into BTS and STEEM.

I think those two are going to net a much higher return in 2018. BTC might 4 fold....those could 100 fold.

I agree with you completely on that, taskmaster.

I’ve been trying to pick out the lesser known cryptocurrencies to try to see that crypto that can do what Ethereum did.... go from $2 to over $500 in a relatively short period of time.

That kind of return could mean early retirement for a lot of people like myself.

Exactly....that is what needs to happen...find a couple that are not found and relatively inexpensive, then watch it explode. Personally, STEEM fits into that model for me. Will it pull an ETH move? maybe not. But there are coins out there will be in that class...it is just finding them.

As I keep stating, I am betting that BTS and STEEM make that move.

We shall see.

In the end, Bitcoin will only become a measure of the value of the currency (it will be in the vault), and when we want to sell, we will receive other money. He has no power to handle all transactions, to meet all the needs of the world. That's why we need to make a bigger promotion, create dilemmas for companies that can be bought and sold in Steem.
This is our chance, the lack of Bitcoin is our advantage - thank you Bitcoin for that.

if making 4k per bitcoin in under a week is slow damn people something wrong with you it would of taken you 40 + years in a savings account!