PALTube Is On The Way: Things Are Starting To Get Very Interesting

in #dtube5 years ago

It is amazing how things work. Call it synchronicity if you want, but I was replying to a comment on a post I made earlier today. The person commented that development on Steem is very slow.

BOOM!!!!

No sooner did I reply to that when I see a post put out by the team from D.Tube. This was also followed up by a video post by @aggroed foretelling of what is coming.

Here is his video.

https://steempeak.com/interesting/@aggroed/gc2m93u5ril

I am playing around a bit with D.Tube this afternoon and will post about it in the morning.

We also saw an update to the @actifit application. This is released in the Android app and contains many new features.

Here is their post.

https://steempeak.com/actifit/@actifit/actifit-v0-6-2-android-is-out-now-read-all-about-it-and-our-daily-updates

In doing a quick run through of D.tube, I noticed something very interesting. The PALTube application appears to already be in place. I will admit I did not try it so it could just be holding the place on the page for now.

paltube.png

Notice in the upper right, in the drop down menu, the tab there for PALTube.

This is very exciting. This means that videos posts on D.Tube using the PALTube tab will essentially be posted under that label. Hence, it will feed into the PALNet platform.

Of course, this means triple unit placement. If one is signed in to D.Tube using the Steem account, the post will go to Steem, D.Tube, and PALnet. The payouts will come in the form of SP/SBD, DTC, and PAL.

What we are seeing taking place before our eyes is not only the development of communities. The most fascinating aspect to this is the fact we are witnessing the overlapping of communities. Essentially, groups are starting to be tied together. One can be in a couple different groups at the same time, with the same post.

Once the feature is opened up to all communities, as @aggroed promised, we are going to see a lot more of this.

With that I have one question: Is it time to get excited yet?


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Once the fundamentals start kicking in, breaking the downtrend, it will hopefully be jaw-dropping. My estimation is 6-12 months.

That makes a lot of sense. It will take that long for a lot of people to get comfortable with cryptocurrency. While there are a ton of issues on here, I still think that is one of the biggest.

The fact that people do not understand what can be done with crypto because, basically, not a lot can be done at this time.

I can dig it :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @taskmaster4450!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.983 which ranks you at #343 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

thanks for these active posts on the state of PAL/STEEM. I have so many nay-sayers saying STEEM blockchain is just not growing so none of this matters. I'm perplexed as there are great things coming out. Not enough marketing push?

This is indeed exciting! I hope this all mushrooms and continues with a vengeance :-)

I'm pretty excited about this. I actually thought dtube was making their own steem-engine token but it is just going to be palnet?

D.Tube is creating the DTC token.

PALnet is integrating D.Tube into its platform. The same will be available to all created on Steem-Engine.

hmm. I would like to see how that will work. can't wait. I'll just keep posting my dtube vids and make sure to use palnet as a tag.

As a daily Dtube and PALnet user... I'm excited! :)

Things are moving quickly! It’s exciting to see but tough to keep up with! Thanks for keepin’ tabs! Cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very interesting indeed, let’s hope we do not end up with a conflict between the 2 Cryptos/platforms. This would be bad for everyone...

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is no conflict. Videos posted using PALTube will show up on PALnet.io along with being posted on D.Tube.

Ultimately, D.Tube will be integrated into the palnet.io site along with all the other sites created using that system like sportstalk.

I understand but long term, there is no point to have 2 sisters currencies, why not 3-4-5-6/7-8/9-10 for basically the same projects and functionalities. I think it can get Steemians, PAL owners and future investors very confused.
It is just my thought

Posted using Partiko iOS

We can get really confused.

We can also get very wealthy.

That one got me too
Stoked with DTube’s developments 😊

@taskmaster4450 I try to make a dtube video but I just mess up with all so I just forget doing again , but this new double rewards I am again trying to do it.

Can I ask you something . Are you interested in small steemit project , without any investment , but definitely you will be benefited with this project as it will highlight you in steemit. You can find me on discord adityajainxds#3203. Just listen to the project if you like you can join else no problem.should I explain you in the comment also. Thanks have a nice day.

I will be on discord later today. Same username on here.

Zing! Zing! This is so exciting!! 😅🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🎶🍻

I am playing around a bit with D.Tube this afternoon and will post about it in the morning.

I was just doing the same thing in a little bit. Exciting times!

Is the dtube chain a steem sidechain?

I wonder if #paltube files will automatically show up in palnet.io feeds or if the poster will need to use a #palnet tag.

I havent tried it @preparedwombat so I dont know.

My guess, and it is just this, is that it automatically is posted on palnet.io.

If not, why have the separate tab?

Exciting indeed. I might actually go back to making movies or posting videos because of this. Let's see, time will tell. Thanks for sharing :>)

It is definitely time to get excited!

We start to live the dream of abundance!

Posted using Partiko Android

The development on STEEM is indeed very slow.

The development around STEEM is now blazing fast.

Highly rEsteemed!

Screen Shot 2019-05-25 at 12.14.57 PM.png

Well, Hell. It's impossible to keep anything a secret these days.

Yes, we are working on Paltube. We do not have an exact release time, except for the trademarked soon.

There was a Time, not long ago. You log in, and see nothing new. Now you come to Steem and see every Day super awesome Stuff.

I love to see dev groups work together. Maybe thats the Start to a new level of Steem. This fast development is now really impressive.

In Steem the smartest mind has something yet to learn.

Sweettttt I posted to D.tube today because of the updates but now with Palnet on there as well I will have to make a video about Palnet tomorrow to share with everyone!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!