Sort:  

Great, just what I needed, Google primarily finds old posts on Steemit.

I followed you from the Dtube post btw! Glad to get to know your work, much appreciated!

Glad you enjoy AskSteem. :)

I was like

This could be the next Google

Maybe you'd think that's a silly thought but Steem being a blockchain could be more accurate since you could list search results according to reputation also. And this is huge I think. It solves one of my pet peeves with Google in that they do funny things with search results. They're obviously biased.

What I do is take something I know absolutely sure is true and controversial like vaccines. I then check rankings and results. If you can grow as a user into a search engine that'll be massive but sadly Google has become worse rather than better. If you use it to search Steem posts it will only give you old ones.

I even wrote about how Steem could revolutionize content accuracy by having 7 days to monetize and thus an incentive keep information up to date. There's also a dark side to this of course.

If it wasn't for the horrible experience I had with the medical establishment I might have never even been here :)

Love this! hope you make one for DTube as well! :D

AskSteem is the default search engine on Dtube.