You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation On Steem - Let's Talk About It

in #dtube5 years ago

Bots are badass and an absolute must for PoB. I have a million SP; there is no way I can manually curate 200+ post every day without going insane. But what makes me go even more insane is wasting stake, and that is what happens with your SP sits at 100%. I manually curator for about 2-3 hours daily and the rest I put the authors I like on a list to be upvoted. I check the list regularly.

Sort:  

A bot is like a dog. If you allow the dog to eat the dinner off your table and shit everywhere, then it will every time. If you train the dog not to do that, it won't. We have to give the bots the right incentives, and if we point them to curate good content as opposed to selling the upvote to the highest bidder, we have a whole different game.

I’ll drink to that