To respect other people is to understand and appreciate their unique qualities.

in #dtube5 years ago


Contemplation: We expect others to change to fit in with our own expectations and values. Yet often we find that nothing changes in the way we want it to.

This creates irritation and discontentment.

Application: I need to understand that every person around me is different; everyone is unique and has amazing qualities and talents.

When I look at others in this way I no longer expect them to change according to my wishes, but instead find that l respect them for who they are.

Value: Respect

*Source - Google Play Store: Famous Motivational Quotes

#thomasbarik #famous #motivational #quotes #sayings #inspirational #motivation #quote #saying #inspirational


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

How true! No one is deemed perfect but everyone has something unique to offer once he/she discovers this hidden talent.