DTube Issues / Problems

in #dtube6 years ago

I’m new to SteemIt. I discovered DTube after I joined SteemIt. I’ve uploaded a few videos on DTube so far, and I wanted to mention the issues I’m having with uploading to DTube.

When I upload through Chrome, sometimes in the middle of the upload, the page stops loading and loads this error.
dtube chrome error.png

I thought google was being “funny,” so I tried uploading through Internet Explore in Windows 10, and it doesn’t even load the upload page. The page is totally blank.

I googled “DTube upload issues,” and “DTube upload problems.” And somebody suggested that Firefox was the best browser to use DTube.

So now I’m using Firefox to upload. So far no problems with the upload. But one of the videos I uploaded, wouldn’t load until about 6 or 8 hours after the upload was complete.

I’m assuming all this is happening because DTube is getting users faster than the servers can handle. But if there’s something else that I’m missing, or if there’s something else that I should know, it would be great if somebody would leave me a comment and let me know about SteemIt and DTube best practices, I’d be much obliged. I’m sure a lot of the new users could use such info as well.

I’m glad I found SteemIt and DTube by the way.