You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of Splinterlands November 2019

in #dtube4 years ago

Right on, dude. I've implemented my new strategy of buying "one pack per day" (currently "Orbs" until they run out). I'm glad that you explained that the income from my (and others') pack purchases is being used to fund the tournaments. That gives me a sense that I am helping fund the development of the game through my purchases (like an "ongoing" crowdfunding" effort), but one which ultimately gives a JUICY "ROI"... Keep it up!

Sort:  

Slight correction. Market fees fund that. So, there's a 5% market fee that splinterlands takes every sale that happens on the dex through our website. Matt and I put 100% of those market fees back into tournaments. Pack sales run the business including our salaries though money from pack sales absolutely is funding tournaments as well.

Thanks for clarifying. Well, the good news is that it seems that my (current) daily 2,400 DEC "Orbs" pack purchase (strategy described in my new series post :

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@transcript-junky/steem-monsters-drug-wars-power-strategy-tips-32

seems to be making its way (directly or indirectly) to supporting the project, WHILE ALSO enabling me to leverage my DEC earnings for long-term gain. So it appears to be a win-win senario. Keep up the good work. This whole experience is TITilating on numerous levels...

I like the titilating part 😁