Concerto for Mandolin and delay

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Here's a little jam for d-tube of my concerto for Mandolin and delay pedal. I recorded this composition a few months back but I rushed it out and was never fully happy with the sound mix. I just did a second pass on it this week-end and I am finally satisfied with the sound which is much closer to the actual sound you would hear if you were in the room with me at the time of the recording.

I use the delay as a second instrument in this composition. The echo comes at a regular interval and I time each new note on the bounce of the previous one, this allows me to create different harmonies.

Sonata for Mandolin and delay pedal.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

EXCLUSIVE IMPROV PREVIOUSLY PRESENTED ON DTUBE
001- Improv jam with Garage sale Keyboards
002- Improv jam on Guitar
003- Improv jam on Guitar
004- Improv jam with Garage sale Keyboards
005- Improv jam on Guitar
006- Improv jam on circuit bent/toy keyboard

Sort:  

Dude! That was dope as fuck. Really got some feels from the mandolin.

Yo dude thanks for stopping by. The mandolin is 120 years old and probably one of my favorite instrument in my collection.

Love it !! Amazing work my friend.

Yo thanks bro, I am proud you are listening :)

I listen a lot , will comment and vote a lot more often. Blockchain Music will start curation of all SP to music post, no self upvote now that I'm 1k SP.

WORD! You are a model of virtue :P
Always fun to have you around, let's jam through the internet!!

Not sure whether it's the 4 beers that I had, the amount of sun on my face (Dutch Summer temperature here in Spain today) or the fact that I just love your improvs... but, to see a new post of you - especially an improv - excites me enough to not care about not having wifi and paying extra for 4G.

I enjoyed this, while eating my own improv (lentils with green olives, sheep cheese, spinache and mussels, plus some added meat, seasoned with only black pepper and salt.

This has a lovely medieval sound to it mixed with some Apocalytpica-esque kind of vibe.

Loving it!

That is really nice of you but please save your listening periods for the free wi-fi zone :P
sounds like a good meal! mad love bro.

What a beautiful instrument. :D I think stringed instruments are the most beautiful and fantasy-esque! Love the lighting as well. Very well done. :)

Thank you brother. The mandolin is 120 years old and is a gift from my father.

fucking awesome jose! Love how simple this is

Look who's here! Nice to have you around bro. I hope you are doing well, on my way to your page.

Nice Jam Vache.

WORD bro. A bit far away from the dark trance but I can bring it there ....

But we wants it Dark. Ah i don't mind as long as its good.

Mandolin reminds me of the guitar from the Tristram track in Diablo 2. such a sick instrument!

Thanks. really appreciate that.