DTube Home Town Heroes -- Local Art Gallery Long Beach, CA

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I decided to check out the art gallery a neighbor of mine started, I drive by his house everyday and notice he turned his home into a gallery and today I decided to go check it out, check it out with me!

Featuring the art of : Jan Edward.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That really is a cool place to visit! He's got some really interesting pieces of artwork on display!

Yea he turned this house into an incredible space, I only can wish I had the space to do this type of stuff, I still hold on to hope. It was really cool to go check out

Dope thanks for sharing! Laguna Art Walk is on the first Thursday of every month !

would like to come check it out, My wife and I love laguna, sort of a dream to live there my whole life.

What a cool idea! I love that this man turned his home into a gallery. He had some really trippy artwork that I quite enjoyed. The culture seems so much different in California, and I am glad you got to share a piece if it. Looks like you live in a beautiful neighborhood. Thanks for sharing ♥

He just started making art a few years ago, he retired and started pursuing art, He had created all this in just a few years. Pretty amazing dude really :) Glad you liked it!

In just a few years? That's really impressive. What a way to leave a legacy!

yup, he started creating a piece of work every morning and just keeps doing it. Now he has this space ..which is awesome without the art work really, this house is historic and a piece of work on its own, But he has made an amazing spot and opened it up to the public ...really cool. I sent him the video on dtube, maybe we can steal him from instasham :)

That is a really cool story! Maybe is he sees how much we love it he will switch over! :)

would be good, hopefully some people with some fat votes realize this, people are watching steemit and if they are not impressed than they look away, I find this is all too common

Thanks for sharing, Vladi. I like this style of trippy, abstract art. Glad you got to catch the open house. Kind of surprised he allowed you to film in there, but what a nice find it was.

I knew his Mom, she died recently and he turned the house into a gallery, pretty amazing dude, he used to be a big CEO for Roland Corp. Very well known at the NAAM shows :) Glad you liked it.

I want to do this:) @angrytwin

you should do it!!

Very cool, I really like the fractal colorful paintings he had in the later rooms. Was he kinda weired out about you filming? Is he selling any of those paintings? Website?

he makes some pretty cool stuff, he wasn't weirded out at all...everything is for sale and his website is right on the thumbnail :)

ahh kewl….my bad, wicked neat brother.

i am wicked neat :) getting caught up here, where you been ? what are you working on?