Mae Hong Son Loop Motorbike Tour Day 1: Chiang Mai - Chom Thong - Doi Inthanon, Thailand

in #dtube4 years ago


GoPro replaced my broken camera a few weeks outside the warranty and got it while in Thailand. So I took so many clips during our Mae Hong Son loop bike tour.

The Mae Hong Son loop in Northern Thailand is a total of 700 kilometers which can take days on a motorbike. It took us a week to complete the loop from Pai - Chiang Mai - Doi Inthanon - Mae Hong Son and then back to Pai as we did a lot of stop over, and spent a few days in Mae Hong Son capital.

This is actually day 2 but I didn't have my camera yet from Day 1 which was the trip from Pai to Chiang Mai and there was not much activity there, except that I bought a backpack at Decathlon (replaced my heavy luggage!).

In this video, we started the motorbike tour from Chiang Mai and stopped by a temple called Wat Phra That Sri Jom Thong, which is a place for those born in the year of the rat. This is very evident in the statues of rats around. Interestingly, there was a cat with a unique deformity on his ears guarding the temple :)

We then headed to Mae Klang, the first waterfall you will find in Doi Inthanon. There was an entrance fee of 150 Baht but there was no one to ask us for payment as it was a bit late. We reached the entrance of Doi Inthanon that day but it was late to explore a massive park so we continued the following day.

This isn't really a blog, I am preparing a comprehensive travel blog for TravelFeed so watch out for that. For now, I'm compiling and editing all the videos I've taken in this motorbike trip.

Day 2 which is a full day in the huge Doi Inthanon National Park to be continued.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

The video is so tranquil, and the sound of the bells and road is so calming.

How have you been and how is the nomad life?

It was a great trip, so much peaceful temples and nature. I'm now in India, crazy and amazing! So far I'm still loving this kind of travel lifestyle but I like to slow down from time to time because moving a lot is tiring too. How have you been?

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment