You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation On Steem - Let's Talk About It

in #dtube5 years ago

I'm for trying this. I know it will get gamed, but everything does.

One benefit I would see is that real users would actually earn from reading and voting instead of just posting, which could reduce the noise and allow for easier discovery of content. In addition, I think it might improve engagement.

Authors assume they would earn less, but I am not sure it wouldn't have a counter-intuitive impact and increase both Author reward as well as motivate curation.

Maybe it would be an easier sell at 40/60 Curation vs. Author.

Sort:  
Loading...

I know I would buy a lot more SP and run more curation bots if curation rewards were higher.

What's the way out @Theycallmedan? DO we poll this. Don't witnesses have a say on this?
What about @Steemba?

I think 50/50 on curation is a better deal to grow #steem. I see more investors coming in with this.

Same here! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

50/50 is probably the worst idea i have yet to run into on Steemit.

Im for trying it though, just so i can say: Told you so.
Id bet anything it would be scrapped 1 week after launch once vote sellers adjusted and all hell broke loose. After that Kevin and Traf would have to leave STEEM out of shame, settle on Trybe or Minds, never to be heard again. lol

I can't agree any less with you @Whatsup on this. This will be a booster for #steem