Luck is what Happens when Preparation meets Opportunity..

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Whaat's up everyone! 🤟🏼The title of today refers to my favourite quote uttered by the Stoic philosopher Seneca. And yes, it might seem obvious to some of you out there that your chances of success increased when your out there taking action rather than sitting at home re-watching the Gossip Girl series for the fourth time (I hereby pledge guilty to have watched the first three seasons).

BUT, there is more depth to this quote hidden beneath the surface which is something I’ve been pondering as of late. And don’t worry if you don’t grasp what I’m getting at, just watch the 2 minute video and gain knowledge that will benefit you astronomically for the rest of your life. 💯

Did I sell the video good? I thought so… 😁

Keep crushing the week everyone and let’s start this weekend of with a BANG! 💣🔥

Previous Popular D.Tube Videos

The Only Relationship Advice You Will Ever Need
PURSUE YOUR VISION, OR DIE WITH YOUR DREAMS
My Number One Tip To Produce Better Content In Less Time
Simple HACK to Make Your Steemit Content Producing More FUN & PROFITABLE

Previous Popular Posts

Better You #9 : Crucial Advice for Success In Life and on Steemit
Better You #8 : Ancient Truths that will Revolutionize Your Modern Life


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Holy shit brother!! I totally agree with you on that. I think that everyone has luck if they work towards it. In matter of time, it will eventually arise :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Definitely, and the harder you work the more luck you get 😉

True

I love that philosophy - and the idea that you're applying stoicism today. I'd love to hear you more talk about certain aspects of philosophy applied today! How you live it! Are most your videos about this?

I can most certainly do that! And yes, much of my articles and videos relates to different philosophies, in a little bit of a hurry atm but if you scroll through through my archives I'm sure you'll find many, and definitely you'll see more in the future!

Thank you brother. Good stuff as usual. I have ALWAYS loved that saying/notion and the meaning of it. It's so true.

Have a great weekend :)

Thank you Robert, yeah it is profound indeed. Enjoy Sunday 🙏🏼

Great quote! 😊
I'm quite a busy person and cautious, too, so I can relate to that feeling of some missed opportunities. However, I've noticed that when you do something with love, you kind of open yourself up to so many possibilities, and then these random opportunities start springing up. I guess, doing what you love - that's the preparation part.

Yeah I like that idea, think you're onto an important point 🙏🏼

Thank you for stopping by as usual, appreciate your comments 🤟🏼

I totally agree & I've heard that quote before & I love it!

It's an important idea! 🙏🏼

You hit on 2 things i focus on in this life. Saying Yes...even when i am saying no. finding safety and comfort in the random things life has to offer.
I wish you luck on your random Journey @williamwest

Definitely, I think many of us could benefit from saying yes to life a little bit more often 🤟🏼

Thank you and right back at ya brother ✌🏼

Great. Makes me feel better about being Captain Chaos - I'm just being random.

The more I practice, the luckier I get.

The more I practice, the luckier I get.

I recall I heard that somewhere, couldn't be more true 🙌🏼

Great short and sweet vid.

I love letting random break me out of my patterns! I have an app on my phone that spins and randomly gives me a yes or no and it's a great way to make unimportant decisions that can sometimes lead to surprising results (I.e. saying yes to something I would normally say no to, which leads to something else, which leads to something else, which leads to something I'd gladly say yes to).

I wrote about this sort of phenomenon a while back: Letting Fun Disrupt Your Status Quo

Haha no way, would love to try an app like that, as you say - saying yes to something you would normally say no to can yield some very interesting results to say the least 🙏🏼

Will check it out!

For sure! If you're looking for app recommendations:

For Apple I recommend Decide Now!

For Android I use Decision Maker but it looks like it hasn't been updated in a while (still works great for my purposes though).

Probably lots of other options worth checking out. These are just he apps I used on my iPad/phone.