Travel Pro On The Move! #25 - Krabi Town Thailand to Bali Indonesia (8 minute video)

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey there friends and followers! In this Travel Pro On The Move Video Series you get to come along with the Travel Pro and see what it's like going from A to B! I take you along with me in every step of the way. I fill the videos with commentary from the experienced view point of over eleven years of travel. I talk about the planning, strategy, and reasoning that goes into moving from destination to destination in this Travel Pro Series.

This trip almost turned into a disaster. In the video I explain in real time how I was supposed to exit the airport then check back in during my transfer in Kuala Lumpor, and I decided not to, cause I didn't feel like dealing with getting more stamps in my passport! I was almost not allowed on the air plane! We'll see how I managed to get around this one. I explain the Bali Visa system, and I go into detail about some other topics as well.

Further more I quickly make friends with Ivan from Italy and his girlfriend Alex from America. We end up splitting the price of the car that @nomadicsoul scheduled for us. She lived here for months and was great help introducing me to the right people even though she was currently back in the states.

The going rate is about 25-35 USD for a cab from the airport to Canguu, and about hour to hour and a half ride depending on traffic. With some social skills and @nomadicsouls car deal, I was able to take the price of 15 dollars and divide it by three with Ivan and Alex, and in Travel Pro fashion the cab ride was just five dollars.

Ivan and Alex go against Travel Pro logic and get ripped off buying sim cards for their phones at the airport at extortion prices. They pay 35 dollars for 50 gigs of data and one hour of talk time. I wait until the next day and get the same exact thing on the street for 14 dollars. On that note, come along on the ride and let's go to Bali together!

With over 13 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

dtube lukestokes sndbox slowwalker kommienezuspadt magicmonk eturnerx natureofbeing janusface broncnutz pfunk gtg gavvet qurator yankee-statman luzcypher phortun monika-homa holm ivansnz karenmckersie travelfeed steemitworldmap world5list chefsteve offoodandart hedge-x k4r1nn intrepidsurfer oldtimer sndbox-alpha gillianpearce makeithappen schmidthappens justyy newhope tombstone ripperone mangos ausbitbank alexis555 redes flipstar jedau darthnava doitvoluntarily joythewanderer theywillkillyou heyitshaas margaretwise gregbit fitinfun bxlphabet lizanomadsoul

THANK YOU

I support these people for witness and you can too!

lukestokes.mhth qurator pfunk jutsyy mahdiyari gtg timcliff roelandp good-karma blocktrades ausbitbank aggroed kevinwong teamsteem pharesim

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -8.669698 lat 115.183740 long d3scr

Check Out My Free E-Book Published on Steemit!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I am so VERY happy to hear that everything worked out well brother! :) Enjoy yourself in AMAZING Bali! :) I truly and sincerely look forward to all of your posts! :) They are outta this world! :) I love and try to enjoy them at the end of my day. :) Thanks again for bringing us along! :) Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Cool to know that viewing my blog is a routine of yours. I'll keep on putting out the material. However I don't know how good it will be, as I think I may be revisiting Kiev Ukraine to look for a beautiful Ukrainian Girlfriend. Will be there for maybe three months. But then to New York, Then Ecuador, and probably Mexico! But I've got a good amount of Bali Material in the works.

❤️❤️❤️was it worth not paying 300$ for more pages ? Lol - great video and oh cannot wait for Bali !! Some day my Steem friend 🍸 thanks for the post

Posted using Partiko iOS

Last passport I paid 60 dollars for new pages about 5 years ago. This time it will be 300! Why not make it 1,000? Just crazy. Lucky for me it turned out ok. But I should not screw around like that. I just fill up my passports so fast, this passport is already half full and less than three years old.

Well if I was to any complaints filling up my passport too fast is a goal. However - that’s super pricey - hell in that case if I travel the world can I just get a new pic every time ?? We are a kindred soul - I almost got left in Nicaragua because I thought I knew better than immigration ... ❤️❤️❤️have fun and be safe ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Tammy. Nicaragua, I like that country, but would not want to get trapped there. Especially these days, I heard things are pretty messed up politically as of late. Would love to meet you one day, I do get a kindred soul vibe from you. Where are you from?

It was such a beautiful country and we were very lucky to have been able to travel through all the places now I hear in the news. I love South America, but know traveling there alone would not be a good thing . And yes we must meet someday !! I feel the same - super familiar. Born in Michigan and moved the Atlanta, GA after college. Really lived all over the US ... where was your home here ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Albany New York is where I'm from.

I agree, South and Central America is high in crime, you really have to be smart when traveling there. It can really cramp your style having to look over your shoulder and being on guard all the time. However I know many spots all over that part of the world that are very laid back and safe.

Hit me up on watsapp. I'll take you out on a virtual date! I'm looking for a girl to travel the world with. Will be coming to the US later this summer. +15186838195

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #481.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thank you so much!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hkh0msf0


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

thanks to share 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

"The friend in need is a friend indeed".
Good to know you overcome your troubles 🏄‍♂️

Posted using Partiko Android