Pulled PorkTime!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Pulled pork is one of our family favorites, so today I smoked one up on the Weber kettle style grill. It's an easy one to do, so you should give this method a try! Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My family is barbecue crazy! We use it almost every other day, even in freezing temperatures!

When we cook something like this we usually put the charcoal in one side and the meat in the other but this is a great tip for consistent heat. Thank you for this!

I'm hungry now..

Awesome! Thank you for watching and glad you liked the "ring of fire" technique, haha. Now...go eat some barbecue!

My husband's cooking inside today for a change! We're having beef tongue with olives.

Yessss pulled pork is literally my favourite food ever, great video!

Awesome! Glad you enjoyed it haha.

That looks so good! Makes me want to give it a go...

Do it!

Will have to experiment with the rubs, we don't have a great selection over here... But that will be part of the fun...

You can create your own! There are a ton of recipes out there to create one and then adjust to what you like.

We've don't eat pork, BUT I bet a homegrown beef roast would be da bomb on there!!!!

Well you can use that trick on beef, chicken, or turkey as well. Last Thanksgiving that was one of my jobs :)

That slo-mo goodness at the end was a nice touch.
My mouth is watering!
That just looks delicious.

It was great!

I am a meat lover, however I struggle with pork.
Pigs eat alot of dirt !!

You can do it with beef, chicken, or turkey as well!

Much Much better :)

Oh my goodness it looks SO good. Slow mo the eating of it st the end lolol

Your son?

Yeah, that's my youngest son, Landon. It was delicious!

Great post Skipper! I love pulled pork but have never attempted to cook one. I like the device you used to light the charcoal as well as the way you let it work it's way around. Just wondering how long you would have to cook a piece of meat that size? Thanks for posting.

Takes about 1 hour per pound, so that piece took a little over 6 hours.

Have I ever mentioned that I love pulled pork? lol I actually just had some when we ate out last week. It's yummy stuff.

You should make one yourself sometime. It's kind of a fun project!

Certainly will give it a try. The first time I heard of it.

Oh it is delicious :)

Unlit charcoal timer is awesome. I never seen or thought of that before. That was some mouth watering results.

It works great man! It came out really fantastic. Anytime you can grab that shoulder bone and pull it out by hand....you've achieved success.

Yes!! I loved your video. I liked you background music and your editing was pretty dope! Well done Captain!

Well thank you my man! I appreciate your feedback.

Hey @captainbob, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit!

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.
Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk
Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.
Kind Regards
@ashish1444

Loading...