Dtube Short Story: Is Kenya Safe.. Through The Eyes Of A Local/ FT.@Elsiekjay | Short Story 029

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and I'm dropping another short story today.

This video took way to long to edit. I edited this video in 3 different countries while I was flying out of Kenya. (Update: I'm in Costa Rica now)

But the reason this video took long was that I really wanted to drive this point home. When I tell people I was born in Kenya, I get this response: 'Is Kenya safe?' Or 'Isn't Kenya unsafe?'

And since my short stories are about chasing curiosity and destroying ignorance..

I decided to answer this question with the help of a fellow dtuber: @elsiekjay.

Enjoy

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hands down one of the best videos I’ve ever seen on DTube!!!! Well done guys!

thanks @adetorrent! hopefully we can make a video together in the future :)

Can't Wait for that! :)

Good on you!

thank you so freaking much for watching. Glad you liked it : )

Yes. I did. It's quite fascinating how we resort to stereotypes without as much as a second thought, especially since we the means to update our thought libraries in a fraction of a minute at our fingertips today - the browser! I doubt you can remember the world before 1997 and the release of Internet Explorer. That was quite the evolution revolution.

Wow! I gotta hand it to you, your editing skills are fire! I think it's in this moment when you actually feel fulfilled and all that getting scotched in the sun doesn't really seem to matter now does it? It was such a pleasure to do this, I wish we could do more, maybe in the future. Keep that fire to create burning xoxo

Thank you so freaking much. Ya, this video took me way to long to edit and I'm pretty happy with the outcome.

It was so nice hanging out with you and I'm sure we'll connect again next year at steem meet ups in the US.

Amazing storytelling @harshilpatel and stellar guest appearance @elsiekjay

There's indeed something to consider for further review and that is the conditions in the human mind created by the unstoppable indoctrination by rhe mass media since early in the vast majority of the world's population.

Cheers

@greencross

Heheh...I knew you were on your way here. Are you sold yet to start creating? I 100% concur, Harshil has amazing story telling skills, both online and offline :D

Ahaaaaaa! ;-) I am still absorbing knowledge from you guys. When I start VLogging I'll kill it, so you better get some heads up :-P just kidding. You guys are killing it already!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha yes I'm still learning from you guys, but beware, when I start, I'll kill it!.

Heheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't doubt it :)

Awesome work @harshilpatel, found your channel last night. Love the idea behind your video.

@elsiekjay thanks for taking us through the experience from a local’s point of view, my journey to Kenya was really short, would have loved to connect.

Great work guys.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey hey! thanks for the follow my man. Welcome to the family my man!

Love it :)

Thanks my man

Posted using Partiko iOS

Short Story is alway the BEST!!!! @elsiekjay it's like you reported in the newssss :D ❤ ❤ << one for each! :)

Haha! I always knew I'd make a great reporter lol, thanks Mo!

Thank you so much! Glad you liked this video!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations dear friends!

Thank you! Thanks for watching :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice video about my country... next time take more videos...