Time To Get Excited About Steem! 😁 | Vlog #240

in #dtubedaily β€’ 6 years ago (edited)


vlog 240.jpg


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Steem is finally gaining some Steam. Puns, right. But seriously it's an awesome time for it.

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #SteemOn

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #239 - Putting Down The Mobile To Be More Productive

Vlog #238 - My Partiko Plan + Review

Vlog #237 - Being An Influencer & Exploring

Vlog #236 - 4 Podcasts I Highly Recommend To Creatives


▢️ DTube
▢️ IPFS
Sort: Β 

Yeah man I have also a really good feeling about the future. The last signs are awsome and that plan with smt is just gorgeous. I cant wait to see it coming in reality and see the first smt's used in other applications and platforms. There is such a big potential.

I also agree with you about the payment stuff. It would be an awsome promotion if we could pay in steem in some shops like it is happening with bitcoin right now.
Here in germany we are a bit far behind the current state of the art but in other countries it is absolutely normal to pay with bitcoin so the way of steem as crypto "currency" is well prepared.

I think the decentralized network thing will get more and more involved into new technologies and apps and even public offices and other organizational stuff. There are already publich offices and health services decentralized. I really think that there is a big time is coming for decentralized stuff and I dont see it as a crypto-only technology.

Thanks for spreading these positive messages

P.S. That triangle.... glad you kept this in :P
It is everytime good to know that other people see themself also as wierd lol

I literally stared at it for like 2 minutes hahah and yes paying with steem in the real world is how mass adoption will begin

Posted using Partiko Android

I've long felt that adoption will come when the currency side becomes "easier"...whatever that means to each person. In general though, it means being able to trade it for physical stuff. Only then does it sink in to people's "triangle".

Some people can find triangles right up in their face of they search for it long enough.

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you see HTC is releasing a blockchain phone that can only be bought with cryto? I guess it is supposed to be a secure wallet. I thought it looked interesting.

No but that's so cool!

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally agree. I believe there was a bubble and it has popped. The price of bitcoin went crazy high this time last year because of fomo and they saw the price going up and up but without real world acceptance in stores like you said people then went well cant do anything with this and the price fell. I think with real world acceptance and use which were slowly heading towards the price will rise. It may be next year or the year after or even 5 years from now but I think eventually crypto will be more stable and Steem will be the new social media platfrom.

I really hope it's not 5 years haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree I just saw @neds interview and it got me hype and I do believe it might be another dapp but that's still great for us

Yes. Ned is our knight in shining steem

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL...Hey can I pay with Steem?....YES Sir
I think the tide is really turning, slow but steady and we'll get there. I'm not used to seeing your vlogs at this time, schedule changed? hehe #engagetogrow

The logic is if I upload earlier. I can go to sleep earlier haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on, Kevin. Like you said, it's the Dapps that are really going to help Steem take off. I feel like @steemhunt is one of the main ones as well as @dtube obviously. SMT's will tokenize the web attracting outside businesses into the Steem ecosystem to help promote their brands / communities. Plus @ned is working on something behind the scenes which may or may not replace Steemit as a better, more intuitive way to interact with the blockchain.

Oh I love the rumors. Smt's are gonna shake things up so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for spreading the positivity about STEEM! have been all in on steem for 17 months now, and I have never been more positive and sure about the inevitable great future it has.

Massive success is around the corner. It might take a couple of years but we will get there!

The longer it takes the happier I am though, as I can buy/earn more STEEM and Power it Up.

An investor's dream, right? haha

Definitely! One many still yet haven't realized.

Steem. is that different from BitCoin? Isn't that dodgy. I heard the use all this crypto stuff on the dark web and buying dodgy drugs and guns online.

Both aren't as good as Kevcoins. The latest SMT announced for January 2019. It uses proof of eggplant

i haz eggplant.

I'm proud of you

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm proud of you

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds dead on arrival mate. How do you prove a fake product? All eggs are not plants. They're fake aubergines. πŸ†
kevincoin.jpg

Your photoshop skills are impeccable

feeling you bro!!!!!! cheers to this blockchain!!! met you a few times in battle... on @steemmonsters !!! i love this place! resteemed this one! thanks for the inspiring vids!!!

Haha yes! It's like we've met but haven't

Posted using Partiko Android

not so ...i mean why would i ?

Sureeee

Posted using Partiko Android

first of all the community is slow
maybe im wrong but seriously i dont feel any excitement in steemit from the day started

Well what are you into and what content do u enjoy making? They'll people who also share that passion on here

Posted using Partiko Android