You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG #40 Short Tour of Dublin

My cousin and his Irish wife just moved from Los Angeles to Dublin about a week ago for a simpler life. They are both somewhat-successful writers for TV and comedy but I think they believe they will have a better life there than in LA-LA land

Sort:  

I think what makes this country so great is the people. We are famous for our hospitality and friendliness.
I think your cousin will like it here, my video was short on a beautiful day and most of the time is rains here but Im sure his wife has warned him about that :-)
I bet is going to be completely different to LA but I think it will be good for a pair of writers.

It's interesting because they were married in Ireland. She is from Omeath. I have never been there. They have a son and will raise him there. My cousin is used to bad weather. Although LA is our hometown, he lived in New York City for about nine or 10 years.