Harvesting Some DFood. What is easy to do, is also easy not to do.


Today I am grabbing some fresh greens from the Food Forest to eat. This is not your average “food” that comes out of a box at a supermarket, this is a step beyond organic and about as natural as you can get. I only had to step out my back door to grab my own
#DFood.
I know that not everyone has the opportunity to have a garden, but even if you can’t grow your own food you can still try to eat healthier.
I read a question today that I will paraphrase, it asked, What are you not doing today that would be easy to do, that could change your health, wealth, and goodness? It could be as simple as planting some greens, or choosing to eat a salad rather then french fries.
The other side to the coin though is that what is easy to do, is also easy not to do.
I believe we should all try to develop the ability to see the consequences of the accumulated decisions we make. Easier said then done…
If you enjoyed the video please Follow and Resteem :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We planted greens today! Spinach, kale, broccoli, cauliflower, and two types of lettuce. More to plant tomorrow too. We only planted on two swale berms, as we still have work to do on the third one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now I just want #dfood to be an app!
Planted papayas and moringa today with seeds from my old house. Chicory too.Got some beets, carrots, and peas sprouting up.
You must be someplace that stays pretty warm, too.

#dfood app!!!!!!!!!!! let's gooooo! :)

So cute
Even the dog loves it
I have to show this to the son that refuses to eat his veges

And they look beautiful
And to just eat it straight off ...super cool :)

Thank you for sharing your Bak Choy's... (visually) with us :D

So cute your dog eating that organic and fresh food :). Regards

Thanks @dim753, he loves the fresh stuff. He split a carrot with me after the bok Choy 🤣

Bro i love your videos, but i am not a native english speaker and you speak soo fast sometimes to me haha. You put me in a chalenge in each one of your videos but i think that i will catch your words in some months. I am practicing more and more english here in dtube.

Thanks for your amazing and wise words about Dfood.

If you want to listen an original song about Dtubefamily visit my last video bro: https://steemit.com/dtubesnapplus/@ignacioarreses/ogwytmx0

shanti shanti to you

Lol sorry my friend, I talk fast even for an English speaker person I think 🤦‍♂️
Thank you for the kind words though, and I will try to slow it down a little in the future. It’s tough though cause I always get excited when sharing from the garden lol 😂

Thank you for be so kind with my suggestion, hope to see more of your contents.

I love the concept of Dfood, i find it really important in this dangerous days of monopolys in the food industry.

Maybe we can create a comunity with this concept of Dfood, in discord or i donw know it is just an idea ...

Congratulations!

This post was tagged by @sodom as valuable DIY content on d.tube!
You recently got curated by @diytube with the full voting power!
We are here to motivate and thank you by sending this little gift.

If you like to support this service, feel free to:

follow our channel @diytube
upvote this comment (all rewards are used to power up)
delegate some SP to raise the voting value for other creators
(25SP 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP)

Thank you for making the blockchain more interesting with your content!

@gardeningchannel I've been following you for a long time. I look you in admiration. These are necessary to live healthy. Vitamin C in the body of the immune system to work well beyond the many benefits. Vitamin C serves as an antioxidant fighting free radicals.

Absolutely my friend! And some greens have high levels of vitamin C, like cilantro 😁

I hope to have my own garden in the near future. #awesomediycontent

I hope you do to my friend! Thanks @sodom 😁

@gardeningchannel, Yes, eating organic green vegetables right from the earth is a blessing for sure and enjoy and be healthy always. And great to see that your pet also love the #dfood and literally speaking i am watching first time ever where dog is eating green vegetable. 🐶🌱

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂