You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s learn to say Thank you 🙏 - Only “Thank you” comments are accepted. I truly appreciate each and every one who bringing value to Dtube

in #dtubesnapplus6 years ago (edited)

Thank you Nathan for all of the contributions you have been giving monetarily and otherwise. I love your passion and your heart. I also loved the truth in this. If we do not address the issues with honesty we can not solve any problems. We must shine a light on what needs fixing so that we can all strive for better.

Saying thank you is free to do. It costs nothing. I agree with you whole heartedly. Why do people get comments and do not bother to respond? I have left meaningful comments that took my valuable time and not been responded to. I have been told expecting a response made me 'entitled'. I think it is the opposite. I think if people want others to engage them and can not be bothered to respond even with just two little words 'thank you'. They are the ones who in fact are entitled. Do they think they are famous like Pewdiepie and do not need to respond to their millions of fans? They seem to have overly inflated egos and are not humble. This is not YouTube. We do not have the amount of consumers that YT has. We have few in comparison. We can not afford to risk losing the few viewers/consumers of our content that we get. There are so little people here as it is. I think some people have egos and think they are rock stars. They are the ones who are actually acting 'entitled'.

I do not have to sit there and watch and respond to their video. But I do it because A. I enjoy content from an entertainment perspective, B. I love to engage and give honest feedback, and C. I see DTube for what it will be and not what it is now.. I believe in it and want to cultivate this platform and watch it flourish. Now having said that I could have spent time doing a million other things, and yet I choose to give my time to content consumption to help the Steem ecosystem. And for someone to not even bother with giving me a 'Thanks'. And then if I bring up the fact that they did not respond they say I am acting 'selfish' for noticing my comment goes totally ignored.. which is insulting to me as the consumer/customer. If that is how they are going to treat their fans/customers they will not go very far. They need to realize they are not Pewdiepie and humble themselves. Be thankful. Be grateful. Appreciate those who are taking the time to watch them, and comment on them. Life is short. If I take the time to watch someone and they can not be bothered to respond I will not return to their page. Why should I? No one wants to watch someone with a big ego and a lack of humility and appreciation for others. It is off putting and as a creator and an entrepreneur it is bad business on their part.

I understand you want only thank you but I really felt the need to say my thoughts on what you were speaking about.

Yes Steem is about people. All of Steemit is set up to connect people on a global scale. I also noticed the level of gossip and negative thinking. If I see people doing this I will just not associate with those types of losing attitudes. I will surround myself with winning mindset people. I see the bigger picture. I am here for long term. I am ready to build Steemit and DTube into the largest social networking site this world has ever seen. I will not allow negative people to hold me back. I will just leave them in my dust. They need to get the chip off of their shoulder and build. Or if they can't take the heat.. get out of the kitchen.

And if anyone is offended let them be offended. Facts don't care about feelings. You only said the truth. If they don't like the truth is it because they do not want to hear about what they are doing wrong to others and in fact they are also harming their own self as entrepreneurs. Customer satisfaction is number 1 in building a healthy business no matter what the business is. If they can not understand this it is not your problem dear Nathan but their own.

We all have a free will. We all choose how we live and treat others. Either negative people can hear this advice and grow as people, or leave. I will be busy over here doing all that I can to help this blockchain every possible way.

Thank you for this meaningful message Nathan.

Regards,
KawaiiCrush
Stephany & Ava

Sort:  

wedding_invitation_state_of_elliott_darling_concrete_thanks.png