Day 4: Tea with friends

in #dubai7 years ago (edited)

Upon moving to Dubai my group of friends one by one were all offered positions here too, so five families all relocated over the past four months.

It was so exciting to open my door this morning and welcome in friends that I've known for more than three years. As a seasoned expat this is not the norm to have an instant friendship group. As I've lived in the Gulf for near on a decade I know and have always been told that Dubai is one of the most difficult places to meet and make long lasting friends. Thankfully I can say I've skipped that step. I am a lucky bunny indeed, this has been the smoothest transition/relocation so far.

Now I need to get out and explore the UAE, I know there is more to the Emirates than Dubai alone. I can not wait to explore the other cities that make up the UAE.

Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Al Ain, Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah and Umm al-Quwain make up the United Arab Emirates but I think most of the world believe the Dubai is a country on its own.

Sort:  

This is interesting. I had no idea there so many countries in the UAE.
Looking forward to reading your blog and seeing some photos as you #travel around these countries. tip!

@molometer They are cities within the UAE, Ras Al Khaimah is beautiful by the sea.